Skip to main content

Lynne Hartung

Lynne Hartung, 2nd Vice President, 2016-2017

2nd Vice President
Director, Region 4
Adviser, Technology Committee

Contact Lynne


Lynne Hartung was elected NFRW 2nd vice president at the 38th Biennial Convention in Phoenix and took office in January 2016. She is the director of NFRW Region 4, which includes Missouri, Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota and Wisconsin.

During the 2014-2015 term, Hartung served as NFRW treasurer and adviser to the Leadership Development and Technology committees. She worked on the NFRW Membership Committee for several years, serving as chairman in 2013. She produced the Membership Committee's state president newsletter, which highlighted membership recruitment and growth ideas. In 2011, she was elected to the NFRW Nominating Committee.

Hartung served the Nevada Federation as president in 2010-2011 and as treasurer in 2013. She has held several other positions within the NvFRW, including Caring for America chair and Achievement Awards chair. Within her club, Sparks Republican Women, Hartung has served as president, 2nd vice president (membership) and treasurer. Previously, she held the offices of president, vice president, secretary and treasurer in the Lahontan Republican Women in Fallon. She has been involved with Republican politics and Republican women's clubs since 1980, serving in many capacities. She served on the Nevada Republican Party Executive Board in 2010-2011.

Hartung has served as Chairman for the Board of Directors of the Better Business Bureau of Northern Nevada in 2015 and 2008. She has served as an officer on numerous civic organization boards.

Hartung has more than 40 years of experience in accounting and business administration. Since 2001, she has worked for KTVN, the CBS affiliate in Reno, as the controller, a management position in charge of accounting, human resources, and administrative functions. After raising her son, Ted, as a single parent, Hartung graduated from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University with a bachelor's in business administration in 2001.