Skip to main content

Betty Rendel Scholarship


The Betty Rendel Scholarship was established in September 1995 in honor of former NFRW Betty Rendel's extraordinary leadership skills and dedication to the Republican Party in her home state of Indiana, as well as at the national level.

The three annual scholarships of $1,000 are awarded to female undergraduates who are majoring in political science, government or economics and have successfully completed at least two years of college coursework. The recipients are chosen from applicants from across the nation.

Applicants may only apply for one scholarship per year. Scholarship winners may not reapply.

Deadline: Applications due to State Federation Presidents by JUNE 1.