Skip to main content

40th Biennial Convention

Schedule of Events and Speakers/Instructors


Thursday, September 26, 2019

10:00 am  12:00 pm: Executive Committee Meeting

2:00 pm – 7:00 pm: Convention Registration / Information Desk Open

3:00 pm – 5:00 pm: State Federation Presidents Meeting (state federation presidents only)

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm: Regents Reception at the Indiana State Museum (NFRW Regents and their guests) *

Friday, September 27, 2019

9:00 am – 6:00 pm: Convention Registration / Information Desk Open

10:00 am – 12:00 pm: Pre-Convention Board of Directors Meeting

1:00 pm – 5:00 pm: NFRW Leadership and Communications Seminar, presented by the Leadership Institute (see sidebar on this page for more details)

Robert Arnakis, Senior Director, Domestic and International Programs, Leadership Institute
Dena Espenscheid, Director, Grassroots Coalitions, Leadership Institute
Heather Sellers, Political Media Consultant

5:00 pm – 7:00 pm: Welcome Reception (at hotel)

Suzanne Crouch, Lieutenant Governor, Indiana
Ronna McDaniel, Chairwoman, Republican National Committee

Saturday, September 28, 2019

8:00 am – 5:00 pm: Convention Registration / Information Desk Open

8:45 am – 12:00 pm: Convention General Session

Rebecca Kleefisch, Executive Director, Women's Suffrage Centennial Commission
Toni Anne Dashiell, Chairwoman, Committee on Arrangements for the 2020 Republican National Convention
Adam Kinzinger, Congressman, Illinois, 16th District
Natasha Perkins, Senior Manager, Ross, Langan, & McKendree, LLP

Nick Adams, Founder and Executive Director, FLAG

1:00 pm – 2:30 pm: Luncheon

Keynote Speaker:
Kayleigh McEnany, National Press Secretary, Donald J. Trump for President

3:00 pm – 4:30 pm: Workshops

Kiera Wainer, Women's Engagement Coordinator, Republican National Committee
Vivian Childs, Director, National Diversity Coalition for Trump
Kamilah Prince, National Director of African American Outreach, Republican National Committee
John Fund, National-Affairs Reporter, National Review
Ernest Istook, President, Americans for Less Regulation
George Landrith, President, Frontiers of Freedom
Deb Sofield, Executive Speech Coach and Author

5:00 pm – 7:00 pm: Achievement Awards Ceremony 

Sunday, September 29, 2019

6:00 am – 12:00 pm: Convention Registration / Information Desk Open (opens at 6:00 am if voting necessary; otherwise, will open at 7:00 am)

6:30 am – 8:00 am: Polls Open – Election of National Officers (if voting necessary)

7:30 am – 8:30 am: Prayer Breakfast

9:00 am – 12:00 pm: Convention General Session

Jessie Jane Duff, National Advisory Board, Women for Trump
Harmeet Dhillon, Republican National Committeewoman, California
Susan Brooks, Congresswoman, Indiana, 5th District

12:00 pm
– 1:30 pm: Networking Buffet Luncheon (no program)

2:00 pm – 5:00 pm: Post-Convention Board Meeting and Election of Members-at-Large

5:00 pm – 6:00 pm: Post-Convention Executive Committee Meeting

All events are scheduled at the JW Marriott Indianapolis unless otherwise noted (*). Schedule is subject to change (start and end times may be adjusted slightly).


Leadership and Communications Seminar

Leadership Institute

The NFRW offered convention attendees and guests a special Leadership and Communications Training Seminar, provided by the Leadership Institute.

The intensive, four-hour program focused on key skills needed to be a successful leader, recruit and retain members, and communicate effectively with members, to the public and through the media.

The Leadership Institute is America’s premier conservative training organization, teaching more than 200,000 how to succeed in politics, government, and the media since 1979.

The seminar took place from 1-5pm on Friday, September 27.