Skip to main content

42nd Biennial Convention

Slate of Officers, 2024-2025


Glynis Chester

Slated Position: NFRW 2nd Vice President


Glynis Chester is the immediate past president of the Texas Federation and currently serves as Chair of the NFRW Programs Committee, where she hosts two training sessions each month: the Empower Hour and Bite Size Tools You Can Use. She also serves on the NFRW Ronald Reagan Leadership Award Committee, is Advisor to TFRW’s 40 Under 40 initiative, and sits on the Board of Texas’s Voter Engagement PAC. 

Previously, Glynis served as a member of the NFRW Nominating Committee, NFRW Americanism Committee, and the NFRW Caring for America Committee. She has participated in every NFRW biennial convention since 2015 and received the Ronald Reagan Leadership Award in 2021 for her outstanding leadership initiatives throughout the Covid pandemic. During her tenure as President of the Texas Federation of Republican Women 2020-2021, membership increased to its highest level in 15 years; 165 constituent clubs and nearly 12,000 members. Training was a priority at every level and members became pivotal participants in key legislation. Both Governor Greg Abbott and Lt. Governor Dan Patrick credited the members of the Texas Federation of Republican Women with passage of legislation that prohibited Critical Race Theory (CRT) and increased civic education in grades K-12.

 A transplant from Las Vegas, Nevada, Glynis, and her husband Michael moved to Texas in 1992 to raise their family and start their business. A lifelong Republican, she still travels the state, speaking about the importance of political involvement, unity in a culture of divisiveness, and the benefits and resources of the National Federation. Her objective is to unify and expand the Republican Party through shared values. “It’s not enough to be right on policy- We must win the Hearts of American families.” 

Glynis and Michael have four beautiful adult children and are proud grandparents to three precocious grandchildren- Marilyn, Connor, and Matthew.


NFRW 2023 Convention Logo