Skip to main content

Federation Calendar

NFRW Exclusive Member Zoom Briefing with Burgess Owens

Event date: 2/13/2023 8:00 PM Export event

NFRW Exclusive Member Zoom Briefing with Burgess Owens
Posted: Feb 3, 2023
Categories: National
Comments: 0

February 13, 2023
8 PM Eastern (7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain, 5 PM Pacific)
Zoom Virtual Event

Get a first-hand glimpse into the new Republican majority in Congress with special guest Congressman Burgess Owens (UT-4)!

Event is free to NFRW Members; registration is required.

Upon registering, look for email from NFRW with your personal link.

REGISTER HERE >>

Congressman Burgess Owens is a former NFL player for the New York Jets and the Oakland Raiders, winning the Superbowl with the 1980 Raiders’ team. After retiring from the NFL, Congressman Owens worked in the corporate sales world and eventually moved to Utah. Before being elected to Congress, he started Second Chance 4 Youth, a non-profit dedicated to helping troubled and incarcerated youth. Congressman Burgess now serves as a member of the House Education and Labor Committee and House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee. Burgess believes in dreaming big and follows the four guiding principles of faith, family, free markets, and education.

Note: The NFRW archives most recorded program videos online here.

 

Print
Tags:
Please login or register to post comments.
«March 2024»
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
252627282912
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456