Skip to main content

Club Spotlight

Alexander County Republican Women's Club (NC)

Alexander County Republican Women's Club (NC)
Posted: May 23, 2019
Categories: Club Spotlights
Comments: 0

Firefighter Appreciation

Alexander County, NC Firefighters were honored Monday evening,  May 20th by the Alexander County Republican Women's Club (ACRWC) as a part of the clubs "Caring For America" program. Project Chairwoman Rachel Swedlund, said "We don't have words to fully express our thankfulness to the degree that you deserve. Your great courage, compassion, physical strength, training and other important skills are admired as you selflessly put your lives at risk to save others. We are so proud of you, God Bless our Firefighters." 

ACRWC President Shari Wetherspoon welcomed the local fire department leaders, representing all Alexander County firefighters, to the special program held at Republican Headquarters in Taylorsville, and presented large framed copies of a Freman's Prayer to each fire department. 

CAPTION: Seated from left to right are Randy Walker, Wittenburg Fire Dept.; Steven Davis, Sugarloaf Fire Dept.; Ashley Starnes, Bethlehem Community Fire & Rescue.; Scotty Abernathy, Stony Point Fire Dept.; Matt Jordan, Taylorsville-Central Alexander Fire Dept.; standing -- Steven Carson, Vashti Fire Dept.; Bonita Powe, ACRWC Secretary; Rachel Swedlund, ACRWC Caring for America Chair/Public Relations Chair; Shari Wetherspoon, ACRWC President; David White, Ellendale Fire Dept. The framed Fireman's Prayer for Hiddenite Fire Dept. was delivered to Fire Chief Tim Keever, who was not present for the ceremony.

Please login or register to post comments.