Skip to main content

Federation News

Alaska Federation Hosts Biennial Convention

Alaska Federation Hosts Biennial Convention
Posted: Apr 29, 2019
Comments: 0

The Alaska Federation of Republican Women's biennial convention was held April 27, 2019, at the historic Pioneer School House in Anchorage.

New officers were elected. They include President Lisa Gabriel, Vice President Glenese Pettey, Secretary Harmony Rowe and Treasurer Johna Beech. "These remarkable woman have the qualities necessary to build on the Federation’s principles and purposes," President Pamela Raygor said. "Alaska’s federated women couldn’t be more proud."

The convention included an update from U.S. Sen. Dan Sullivan and his staff, and a morning coffee event and a leadership training workshop with NFRW Immediate Past President Carrie Almond. Special guests included Rep. Sharon Jackson, and Leila Kimbrell, state director for U.S. Sen. Lisa Murkowski.


Please login or register to post comments.