Skip to main content

Federation News

2020-2021 Executive Committee Elected at Convention

2020-2021 Executive Committee Elected at Convention
Posted: Sep 29, 2019
Categories: Articles
Comments: 0

Delegates to the 40th Biennial Convention made pivotal decisions as they elected the women who will lead the National Federation of Republican Women during the 2020-2021 biennium. The slated candidates drew no opposition and were elected by acclamation on Saturday, September 28.

They are:

Following the convention, the Board of Directors elected the Members-at-Large to the Executive Committee. They are Suzanne Heinzmann, Indiana; Linda Lee Tarver, Michigan; and, Beverly Owensby, South Carolina. 

Rounding out the 2020-2021 Executive Committee is Jody Rushton of Texas, who will serve as immediate past president.

The incoming Executive Committee takes office on January 1, 2020.

- 30 -

PHOTO: The NFRW Executive Committee for 2020-2021 is (l to r) Linda Lee Tarver, member-at-large, Michigan; Vanessa LaFranco, secretary, New Jersey; Martha Jenkins, 4th VP, North Carolina; Eileen Sobjack, 1st VP, Washington; Ann Schockett, president, New York; Jody Rushton, immediate past president, Texas; Julie Harris, 2nd VP, Arkansas; Frances Taylor, 3rd VP, Alabama; Suzanne Heinzmann, member-at-large, Indiana; Michelle Buckwalter-Schurman, treasurer, Illinois; and, Beverly Owensby, member-at-large, South Carolina.


Please login or register to post comments.