Skip to main content

Federation News

Georgia Federation of Republican Women

Georgia Federation of Republican Women
Posted: Nov 1, 2019
Categories: State Federations
Comments: 0
Author: Joyce Hinton

Woman of the Year Award Presented at State Convention

The Georgia Federation of Republican Women presented the "Woman of the Year" Award to Chris Waldman at the 31st biennial GFRW Convention in October. Waldman is a member of Cobb County Republican Women.

"Chris has been a faithful sergeant-at-arms for many years," Georgia Federation President Joyce Hinton said. "She always makes sure everything is in order for our board meetings. She is thougtful and a pleasure to work with. Everyone loves Chris."

GFRW also elected new officers for the 2020-2021 term. They are:

  • President, Kim Sherk
  • 1st Vice President, Pam Lightsey
  • 2nd Vice President, Elaine Hollis
  • 3rd Vice President, Linda Clements 
  • Secretary, Johnell Woody
  • Treasurer, Cindy McNeill
  • Assistant Treasurer, Debra Coulter

"We are geared up and ready to get our Republican candidates elected in 2020," Hinton said.


Please login or register to post comments.